“Daily”

Mais um poema. Este é de duas semanas atrás, aproximadamente.

What I want has no name at all
Or, if it does, I haven’t heard it yet
But every time the night falls
Both of my eyes are prone to get wet

I dream of things that never were
And watch scenes I wasn’t told about:
Two arms wrapped around her
And that’s when my heart screams out

I don’t really mind being alone
Eveybody knows I’m fine like that
But when she doesn’t pick up the phone
I know it’s time to face the facts

I wish I knew sweet things to say
I wish she would stop for a minute
But, now, she’s got no reason to stay
And it hurts me so to admit it

She’s over the rainbow right now
I couldn’t be strong enough
I was wrong when I sworn those words
And now anything I touch is rough

No more chocolates on the table
No more phone calls out of the blue
I always thought I’d be able
To forget her voice saying ‘I love you’

A música de hoje é “Flores na Cabeça”, da banda Nenhum de Nós.

Deixe um comentário